Other Websites to Find Me At!

Hey guys,

I’d first of all like to thank you all for the astounding support for my article on racial disparities in Madison. It has now been seen in over 50 countries by over 10,000 people, as well as a Madison-wide student conference on racial disparities in education. That article has given this website an international audience – so, hello to new visitors!

 

Anyways, I have been working on lots of projects for the last few weeks – mostly online websites. I was thinking that if you enjoyed my FascinationHub posts, you would also be interested in the other work I’ve been doing.

Atlas Obscura

For one, I am now a writer for Atlas Obscura, a popular website that talks about interesting places around the world. My personal page with all of my articles is here, but you can also check out the Atlas Obscura homepage where you’ll see some of my articles as well as everyone else’s pop up each week.

Check out my article about Point Roberts, Washington, which was accidentally cut off from a Canadian peninsula by the 49th Parallel.

Check out my article on the last living Jew in all of Afghanistan.

Check out my article on a restaurant whose roof is covered with goats.

Check out my article about a polluted river in El Salto, Mexico.

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 7.24.52 AM.png

Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 7.24.44 AM.png

 

Young Gifted and Black

For two, I’ve been working with the Young Gifted and Black (YGB), one of Madison’s Black Lives Matter coalitions. If you want to read the articles on YGB’s website, you can check out their blog page here.

Click here to learn that 31 of Wisconsin’s 56 Black neighborhoods are jails.

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 7.25.51 AM.png

 

YouTube

I also make YouTube videos about travel, life, and politics. My main YouTube channel, Lew Tube, (which has fewer, but higher quality, posts) can be found here, and my second channel, Lew 2be, (which has lower-quality posts, such as vlogs, but a larger quantity of them) can be found here.

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 7.51.13 AM.png

Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 7.50.59 AM.png

 

About the Author

You can also read my “About the Author” page for this WordPress, which is linked here.

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 8.00.16 AM.png

 

Social Media

You can also follow me on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

social_media.jpg

 

So, that’s where else you can find me.

I will still be posting on this website just like normal, more or less once a month. I admire the liberty of having a personal website to write about the topics that I care about the most without restriction. My philosophy for life is to maximize the time you spend in pursuing your true passions, and writing about politics, geography, and fascinating things in general is one of the biggest passions I have.

Thanks again for the support on this website – I hope that as of now, by clicking on all those links and keeping tuned to this WordPress, you will be ultimately more fascinated and informed about the world we live in.

Leave a Reply

